2016/2017 Academic Calendar

FIRST TRIMESTER - 15 WEEKS     
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Week 1 Fresh Students Report Saturday August 27 2016
  Registration for Fresh Students Begin Sat.- Fri. August/September 27 - 3 2016
  Continuing Students Report for Registration Saturday September 3 2016
  Orientation for Fresh Students Mon.- Fri.. September 9-May 2016
  Lectures Begin Monday September 12 2016
  Matriculation of fresh students Saturday October 1 2016
Week 14 Lectures End Friday December 2 2016
Week 15 Examinations Begin Monday December 5 2016
  17th Congregation (Wa Campus) Saturday November 5 2016
  17th Congregation (Tamale Campus) Saturday November 12 2016
  Examinations End/Break Begins Saturday December 17 2016
  First Trimester Holidays - 3 weeks    
 
SECOND TRIMESTER - 15 WEEKS     
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Week 1 Students Report Saturday January 7 2017
  Lectures Begin Monday January 9 2017
  Harmattan School   February 1st Week 2017
Week 12 Lectures End Saturday April 8 2017
Week 13 Examinations Begin Monday April 10 2017
Week 14 Examinations End Saturday April 22 2017
  Break Begins Sunday April 23 2017
  Interdisciplinary Conference Mon - Fri June 4th Week 2017
  Second Trimester Holidays - 6 weeks
 
THIRD TRIMESTER - 8 WEEKS     
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Yr. Groups Reporting Date to Field & Orientation    
Level 2 Year 2A Monday May 22 2017
  Year 2B Tuesday May 23 2017
Level 1 Year 1A Thursday May 29 2017
  Year 1B Friday May 30 2017
  Examination Dates    
  Year 2A Mon-Fri July 3 - 7 2017
  Year 2B Mon-Fri July 7-Mar 2017
  Year 1A Mon-Fri July 10- 14 2017
  Year 1B Mon-Fri July 14-Oct 2017
  TTFPP Break Begins Saturday July 15 2017
  Sandwich Programme begins Monday July 3 2017
  Matriculation of Fresh Students ( Sandwich)   July 4th Week 2017
  Third Trimester Holidays - 6 weeks    
 
PRACTICUM 2 / OFF-CAMPUS TEACHING PRACTICE    
Reporting Date to Field & Orientation    
Year 3 - B. Ed (Social Science, Business Studies, Mathematics, Science & Agriculture Monday May 22 2017
BA (Development Education) Monday May 22 2017
SBL Industrial Attachment Monday May 22 2017
B.ED/SBL Holidays - 2 Weeks    
 
  SUMMARY OF 2016/2017 ACADEMIC YEAR    
1) First Trimester 15 weeks Saturday August 27 2016
    Sunday December 17 2016
2) Second Trimester 15 Weeks Saturday January 7 2017
    Sunday April 24 2017
  Year 3 B.Ed. Teaching Practice Sunday April 26 2017
3) Third Trimester 8 Weeks   May 22 - July 15   2017
4) FOE Practicum 2/Teaching Practice (Off Campus)   May 22 - August 13   2017